Dart Music International

Viva City

On Tour In the USA 2011

UK band Viva City rocks Varsity Theatre with style
LSU Reveille, USA
By Kittu Pannu

September 10 Viva City Interview
Aural Interaction, USA
By Nikki Allison

"The Newcastle quartet pull out all the stops to produce a sure fire indie floor filler. Bristling with synths, heavy bass rifts & the ubiquitous catchy line to be sang until you're hoarse."
- Adam Houghton, Daily Sport

"As if the Prodigy suddenly discovered how to write good tunes."
- David Sinclair, The Times

From: Newcastle, UK
Genre: Electro, Indie, Alternative
Touchstones: MGMT, Telephunken, Sisters of Mercy
Home page: www.vivacity.us

Listen: "Western Front"
Listen: "Hotwax"
Listen: "Kate Bush"
Watch: "Brother"


Upcoming Dates

Thursday, September 8 - Jack's Bar - San Antonio, TX
      (with Love Hate Affair & Pop Pistol)
Friday, September 9 - Austin Icon Awards - Austin, TX
      (with Jackie Bristow, SPEAK, & Sahara Smith)
Saturday, September 10 - Sundance Records - San Marcos, TX
      (with KTSU Texas State University Radio)
Sunday, September 11 - Voodoo Cowboy Sessions Recording Party - Austin, TX
Monday, September 12 - Beauty Bar - Austin, TX
      (with Eli James)
Tuesday, September 13 - Railroad Blues - Alpine, TX
      (with Eli James)
Wednesday, September 14 - Marfa Public Radio - Marfa, TX
Thursday, September 15 - Cactus Courtyard - Lubbock, TX
      (with Eli James)
Friday, September 16 - The Aardvark - Fort Worth, TX
      (with Eli James, Dead Stallion, & TrebucheT)
Sunday, September 18 - Warehouse Live - Houston, TX
      (with Eli James)
Tuesday, September 20 - Siberia NOLA - New Orleans, LA
      (with Eli James)
Wednesday, September 21 - The Varsity Theater - Baton Rouge, LA
      (with Eli James)
Thursday, September 22 - Unique Bar & Lounge - Alexandria, LA
      (with Eli James)
Friday, September 23 - Wicked Spirits - Monroe, LA
      (with Eli James)
Saturday, September 24 - Revolution Music Room - Little Rock, AR
      (with Eli James)
Monday, September 26 - The Marquee - Tulsa, OK
      (with Eli James + 3 Local Artists)
Tuesday, September 27 - Belle Isle Brewery - Oklahoma City, OK
      (with Eli James)
Wednesday, September 28 - Hidden Castle - Norman, OK
      (with Eli James & Hellzapopin)